JM Bullion Hot

http://www.silvercoins.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/300x300s/9f/a8/fc/jm-bullion-38-1422160769.jpg

User reviews

101 reviews

 
(49)
 
(10)
 
(10)
 
(16)
 
(16)
Overall rating 
 
3.5
 
4.1  (101)
 
3.5  (101)
 
3.2  (101)
 
3.4  (101)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Price
Shipping Time
Customer Support
Buying Experience
Customer's Experience
Comments
101 results - showing 1 - 50  
 
Ordering 
 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
0.6
Price 
 
0.5
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

JM Bullion Scam

Do not use JM Bullion, I repeat DO NOT USE THEM! I've done three orders with them total, the first two orders were deleyed about a month due to them switching facilities. But that's understandable, I won't hold that against them. My problem with them is I never received my third order, if it was a few hundred dollars I would'nt have been too concerned, but it was not a few hundred dollars, it was about $5,300 worth of silver bars and silver dollars. All of which I never receieved.
Here's how it went, the first shipment got lost in shipping which isnt suprising with them, so since itwas covered by insurance and I made a claim they sent out another order. This order didnt come in either, I went to the UPS facility and they said they never recieved it. I called JM Bullion and they said it shouldve arrived. I contacted UPS again and they looked into it, they called me up and said just call up JM Bullion and they'll take care of it. I got back with them, and the same process repeated itself. I never receieved my shipment and never will. Customer service won't even try to help because the ones ive dealt with are crooked juist like the comany itself which is why they probably got hired in the first place.
So for your own benefit, DO NOT EVEN THINK OF ORDERING FROM JM BULLION. They will find some way to screw you within the law, nothing but prefessional con artists, thats all.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$5000 - $10000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.1
Price 
 
3.0
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

LIARS about not CHERRY PICKING coins

This company has fooled me for the last time. ONLY buy coins from them if you care nothing about the condition of the silver coins you will receive. ALSO, I have found out that if you leave a negative comment on their website it (by my own experience) can only be seen by you when you are logged in but not seen if you go to the web site and DO NOT log in. Liars CAN NOT BE TRUSTED. PERIOD.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.4
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

S l o w Shipping

Waited days, then weeks - no coins. I have dealt with APMEX too previously. They are quick, honest and who I deal with now. I figured JMBullion would be similar. NOT! I had to contact them repeatedly to get them to ship. Finally I got an email back saying they were sorry and were shipping out the coins, 3 weeks after I bought them. Beware the few pennies cheaper they are. Not reputable.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Price 
 
1.5
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Service

I will never purchase from this company now or in the future.  I mailed a check the same day as I ordered and waited 10 days before I got a call saying they did not receive my check but if I called back within 24 hours they would waive the fees.  But they are still going to charge me fees. It was not my fault they did not receive my check.  Their customer service if terrible and the wait times for a rep to answer the phone is sometimes over 30 minutes. 

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

Customer Service Manager Was Terrible!

Long story short. I've done a ton of business with JM Bullion and always been very happy with them in every way. Recently a problem arose which I won't bore you with the details. I contacted the the Customer Service Manager a Mr. Brian Chapman and got the biggest, most ridiculous runaround you could imagine. I'd really like to continue doing business with JM Bullion but the very thought of ever having to communicate with Brian Chapman again makes it impossible. Keep stacking fellow stackers!

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
0.8
Price 
 
1.0
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Worst company ever don't order from them

Just ordered 1 ounce of gold bar on 29th april and received a verification call on the 3rd May and I answered it he said I will have the order ship out to you by tomorrow and on the 4th they emailed me saying we cancelled the order because a lot of fraudulent transactions have been done around my area. And I told them when I placed a order using my visa card they took me to visa secure website to verify my last 4 digit of Ssn and zip code and email address on file with that card and I get all my packages nothing gets stolen or anything from my property so I called them today and told them they said sorry we can't do anything and he says that you should try a another card or another payment method so I told them you just lost a customer and what's a guarantee if I order it using a different payment method that they will process the order.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
0.6
Price 
 
1.0
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

SCAM

This company is a scam. We purchased silver bars last year. After waiting an addition 10 weeks we finally received the order. During the first part of the wait my husband purchased silver bars. We orderered in Sept 2015. After multiple phone calls being told another 5 weeks we ended up asking for a refund at the end of March. They said no problem. Not hearing from them called them again and we are NOW BEING TOLD they filed CHAPTER 11 WITH THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF WASHINGTON CASE 316-11767-CMA. THEY STOLE FROM US AND ARE ALLOWED TO KEEP SELLING. PLEASE ANY IFORMATION ON THIS WOULD BE HELPFUL. IS THIS TRUE OR MORE LIES!!!!!!!!!

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.1
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Buying Experience 
 
3.0

Poor Shipper

I've bought $50,000 from these people in about a year now and they've screwed up the shipping on about 65% of my orders. I have packages arrive broken three times in a row because they failed to package properly. Had to wait extra weeks to get my packages because they were sent out with the wrong shipper because you can't pick the package up at ups anymore it must be delivered to your door (tough if you work, can't be home to sign). Customer service not real helpful. Their prices are good, but I'm done doing business with them today.
Terry

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
2.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Sell poor quality coins

This is the worst online coin dealer. It sells left over coins after cherry picking, and advertised the coins as "brilliant uncirculated".

I have purchased about 4 times from them. The first two times had quality issues and they responded to my complaints after I supplied them with pictures of quality issues. They agreed to exchange these coins for me. I continued to do business with them. The forth time they still shipped me bad coins. I again sent them emails with pictures, and followed up two more times, without getting any response. Now I am disputing with PayPal trying to get my payment back. Very obviously, they sell the left over coins with quality problem after cherry picking out better ones for rating and higher prices.

Overall, don't use JM Bullion. It gets you in with very reasonable prices, but ships you bad quality products. Then customer service is not responsive after you complains a few times. This is a dishonest outfit.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.1
Price 
 
2.5
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Poor First Impression

Couldn't help but right a review on the reviews. I'll be honest... I haven't purchased from JM Bullion to date. Nor will I after reading the reviews. Reason is.... I do my home work before I buy. That includes reading the reviews on the companies I do business with. From what I've read, to include a phone call to their "help" line to answer "any" question you might have..... I won't do business with them. The individual I spoke with apparently wasn't up to speed on the produces offered online. Also... the fact that the guy couldn't form a sentence. In fact... I had a few "odd" moments on the phone where I was expecting the guy to say, or complete his thought process. Ahhhhh...... was about what I got. My first impression dealing with JM Bullion on the phone... not very favorable. My "gut" feeling is... Find someone else to order from. Something didn't feel right about the whole thing.... and unlike some individuals whom spent good money on poor products..... I'm not going to spend a nickel on anything from JM Bullion. It's one thing to have a couple of bad reviews for poor service or poor quality products. It's another to see it split down the middle with very bad and marginally good reviews. I want to thank all of you for leaving what I expect to be honest reviews. I'll keep looking for another company with some integrity. It seems the JM Bullion isn't one of them.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
< $100
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
0.8
Price 
 
0.5
Shipping Time 
 
1.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

canceled my order

Buyers beware!!
I order 40 1 1/4 oz bison coins on april 4 2016 at a great price all was fine
two weeks later I ordered the same coins same amount they canceled my order
and told me some bullshit about there was a problem with my address
so I have to reorder so I notice the spot price had cause the coins to spike about $12 dollars more so I ask to speak to a manager his name was Brian he told me the address looked suspicious that's why we canceled prior to talking to brian the first rep ask did I wanna reorder wow really scam artist
shame on you JM Bullion you lost a good customer for a couple dollars
pls train your reps better inform them about whats going on
Listen you guys don't have to cheat customers and lie for a few more cents just saying by by wont be coming back you guys suck no really you suck..

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Price 
 
0.5
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Liars!!

When I placed my order11-9-16 with next day air I became suspicious when I didn't get the Tracking the following day. I called the following day and the customer"support" said I will receive a tracking number by 3:30pm western time. At 3:25pm I called jm again and the customer support now said it's not going to ship until Monday the 14th which means at best I will receive it on Tuesday the 15th. Now the next day air turns into 6 day air. I had to take a day off of work for the first lie and now I have to take another day off of work. Thespecially items have to be signed for. "Customer support" doesn't support any thing but this companies lies and incompetent service. To top it off they charged my card 55 percent interest on top of my cards interest. I will never do business with this company again. Stay far away!!!!

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Price 
 
3.0
Shipping Time 
 
3.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Bad Customer Service

I have been buying from JMBullion for a few years now. Today is the first time I called because of a problem on the website order and customer service hung up on me. That's enough for me to never buy from JMBullion again.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.4
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Read the fine print, "insured" doesn't mean insured

Shipping… buyer beware.

I ordered a tube of these rounds in November. While other orders I have received have been good, and delivered in a timely manner, be VERY careful about the amount, where, and how you have them delivered.

I ordered a tube of 20 rounds which never arrived. I inquired and JM opened an investigation with the USPS. After some work I was able to demonstrate the order was never delivered to me, and that most likely it was a shady mail carrier.

After a few emails, JM stopped responding to me. They send out a “Norton Insurance” warm-and-fuzzy email but do not really insure deliveries of this size and I guess I am flat out of luck.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Price 
 
3.0
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Terrible Customer Service / Cherry-picking

For my first transaction with JM Bullion, part of my order was for five (5) 2015 silver maple coins. Each and every coin was scratched, not real faint ones either but ones you can feel with your finger. There is no way these coins were not cherry-picked for their terrible condition; the odds of every single coin being scratched when being "picked at random" are very very slim. I notified customer service and they just said thanks, we'll pass along your feedback. After this, I was fairly confident that I would not order from JM Bullion ever again.

After 9 months, I decided to give them another shot after receiving an email from them with some good deals. I ordered on April 1st with their new eCheck process, which they say is faster and usually ships in 1-2 business days. Ten (10) days later my order status is still showing as processing; this is now business day 6 after I placed my order. I write them an email in the morning asking what's going on, and it takes more than 24 hours to receive a call back. Apparently there was a glitch with the system and they need to take payment over the phone, ie they want me to verbally provide my checking account or credit card # over the phone. No, I don't think so. That, and they wouldn't honor the cash discount if I used credit card so I didn't have to wait even longer for the check to process. Needless to say, I cancelled the order and will never ever do business with JM Bullion again. Fool me once....

I have had many transactions with Provident, Monarch, APMEX, Yeager, and many other online and eBay retailers and have never had an issue like this. Their customer service is terrible to boot, no one apologized for the error or wanted to make things right. Several people I talked to could barely string together an intelligent sentence.

DO NOT TRUST JM BULLION! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

What's Up with the negativity

I have spent in excess of 100K and have had no problems, On the phone, nice. Got all my shipments overnight the next day, Yes pay pal up to 10K, But they do not take money till after you signed for it! All my dealings, as of now today 14 pushes and no screw ups! 100K, I am totally happy! Just never seen all this negativity! If I was going to bitch I would say I would like to see the 49 cents over spot! Or they ran out of palladium and you know if I was a Bitch!

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Buying Experience 
 
3.0

Terrible Service

I have made multiple transactions the past 5 years. I have been buying gold and silver since 1985 and they have the best prices by far. They made an error on my bank account number and after 5 emails - 3 calls- money taken out of my account still not resolved in over 3 weeks !

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
2.0
Customer Support 
 
2.0
Buying Experience 
 
2.0

Shipping Became Undependable

I just could not continue to do solid business with this company due to the shipping problems they have and when I spoke to customer service they tried more to justify the lapse with a condescending tone than to simply admit they were wrong, especially when I had the tracking information that contradicted what they were saying. Too many silver companies out there that do appreciate the business. I have spent a lot of money with them JMB, but the time came to part ways.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
2.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

JM Bullion Sucks

This outfit seemed to have decent reviews so I sent them a check for 200 Walking Liberty half dollars. After waiting for TWENTY DAYS, my order finally arrived, FOUR HALVES SHORT. I phoned, talked to some guy who offered no help or apology, said some woman who was in charge of that was "in a meeting" but would email me when she got out. Riiiight. No email. Still wanting to hear an apology, I told this guy that they have coin counter machines and shipping an order 4 coins short is incredibly sloppy. That's when I heard the hostility in his voice, which confirmed my already strong suspicions that this outfit is a bunch of crooks. They skimmed off an extra profit. I mean, how the hell is it even possible to not send exactly what a customer orders, if you have your act together?

These people want you to provide a backup credit card and agree to let them charge you if you back out of the deal. Northwest Territorial Mint does the same thing, and when I sent them a check for some silver bars, they emailed me back that they would ship in Two And A Half Months. So I stopped payment and belatedly checked the online reviews of them, which are terrible.

I also sent Silver.com a check, and they shipped exactly what I ordered as soon as the check cleared and DID NOT REQUIRE A BACKUP CREDIT CARD. So guess who will be the only bullion seller I buy from, from now on. Buy from JM Bullion at your OWN RISK.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
2.0
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Phone support/customer service is a mess

I have made several purchases with no issues, but the last 3 have been problematic. Some of the support people are clueless. They say orders have shipped when they have not and can't seem to take down an address properly without issues and get flustered when asked to add more than 3 lines for the address, such as a floor number or extra information so you will actually receive your package. Making shipping changes seems to be an issue as well since switching from usps to ups must make their computer systems freak out or something. Lots of drama.

They say one of my orders was to be signed for but it got left on my front porch. The order was in excess of $8000. I dont live in a great neighborhood. When I mentioned it they just blame the carrier and don't want anything to do with it. I understand, but at least pretend a little like you care. $8000 may not be a big deal to you but it took me a while to make. When I ask about liability and speaking to someone who can explain how that works when packages are left in error I get the cold shoulder or no solid answer at all. They don't want to deal with it. You are a number in the system and they want to keep it moving.

Be careful as they don't seem to want to take responsibility for major issues that involve expensive investments. If you want to take your chances they do have decent prices, but hopefully you can get by without interacting with their people, as clearly they are not their best asset.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$5000 - $10000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Price 
 
1.5
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Dont buy from JM

just got my order from jm bullion. buffalo gold coin. first time I have gotten one not in the us mint shrink wrap. called to talk and they hung up on me. hope what I got today is real.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Price 
 
4.5
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Dissapointing

Ordered 5 coins. 4 of them were in good condition while one being a 2016 BU CAN Buffalo had huge milk spots / blemishments that I have no idea how it was missed. It was on sale and understand why. They must be in piss poor shape for BU to be about $6 cheaper than the competitors at the time. First order here and last. Glad I made a small order to test them out. Return policy is horrid compared to competitors, not even worth it. Tried emailing about it b/c I can't call them during hours, but got ignored.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Rude and Deceptive?

On 26 May 2016 in the hour of 1400, I called JM Bullion to ask about details given on their website. I would like to buy metals however I do my diligence to make sure there is someone responsible to complain to if I have problems. The address given on their website appears to be fake, though this could be a Google error also so I called. When speaking to the employee he refused to provide a valid Corporate address, was rude and confrontational and hung up on me when asked for a supervisor whom could answer my questions if he was not allowed to. I was not asking for their physical location of their metals, but when you post and "Official" Corporate address on a website where you are selling products that could result in several thousands of dollars, it should probably be accurate.

The location given appears to be a parking lot. There is no one whom claims responsibility for a bad order, fake metals or a lost order as they claim to be an ecommerce company only. How is it that BBB has endorsed this practice? All I want is some who claims responsibility in the event that fake metals are shipped to me. As it is right now, all avenues of finding such a person appear to be false.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$5000 - $10000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Terrible

I purchased a gold bar and some silver coins. They make you go through paypal if using credit.
The website said my purchase wasn't complete despite finishing all of the information and paying. I called customer service - who sounded very confused - said i would get an email receipt. I got two emails - one from paypal and one from Norton guaranteeing my purchase. After not receiving anything for a week, i called back. They said they had no record of me ever placing an order, could find nothing, and did nothing to help - as if they were powerless to care or help. I then called Paypal after seeing i had indeed been charged on my card, and they said the payment was sent to JMBullion. I called JM back and they couldn't find my order by tracking the paypal either. The company feels like a scam - and maybe i just didn't order enough to be worth their while - as others have said - maybe the prices went up and they wanted me to re buy. I do not plan to use or trust this company. At the very least, they don't train customer service to care and they do not do much to retain customers or keep up with their orders.
Very mixed reviews.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Price 
 
2.5
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Not again

Contrary to their policy, I wired the amount that was cleared two days ago. They still have not shipped....Which means I have to stay home at their convenience to sign for an order. Unknown shipping - "maybe 5 days" To Cancel....$130 So, insted of promised 2 day shipping...No one knows.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$5000 - $10000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
0.9
Price 
 
2.0
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Terrible customer service

The company sends you an email confirming they have received the bank wire transfer and the order shipped overnight. 7 days later I find they did not ship without an explanation. I cancelled the order and it took 9 weeks to receive a wire credit for the cancelled order. This after 4 separate calls with wait times in excess of 30 minutes each.
PROTECT YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS OUTFIT!

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

Confused

Don't understand the negative reviews. These guys have always been fantastic. Super fast shipping and quality product. I buy rounds and bars and they are always neatly packaged and perfect. Not sure what people expect out of an online bullion dealer. Two thumbs up.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
4.5
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

LPB

STARTED BUYING WITH JMB IN 2014. ALL MY PURCHASES WERE DELIVERED ON TIME AND WERE AS ORDERED. I DO NOT WATCH THE CLOCK FOR THE SHIPPING TIME AND ONLY EXPECT REASONABLE TIME TO SHIP. ALL THE PRODUCTS WERE IN FINE CONDITION. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DEALER TO OTHERS.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Price 
 
4.5
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
3.5
Buying Experience 
 
3.5

Shipping is too slow

The prices are decent (especially their sales) but their shipping times are way too slow. I can understand if you are using a personal check and they need to ensure the funds clear but, when you use a USPS money order (which I did with all of my orders with them) they should be shipping lickity split; their competition does. I personally will only do business with APMEX or Provident Metals henceforward. Both companies are awesome. Good customer service, good prices, and fast shipping. I've made multiple orders with these companies and they have always been flawless. Provident has a little better prices (especially silver) and APMEX has more selection.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
0.8
Price 
 
1.5
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Worst site to order

This is the worst site I ever ordered from. I almost called them daily to verify the status and remind them that I need the order by specific day. While they continuously assured me they will deliver the order on time, they did not.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$5000 - $10000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

JMB Always

Just completed my 16th order and everyone was flawless, everything was Done online, no salesman or client rep to deal with. I always pay with paper checks
It takes a little longer but so what, if just ends up in a box somewhere, and I save 4%

Ray Mo

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Price 
 
1.5
Shipping Time 
 
2.5
Customer Support 
 
3.0
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Retail Price - Wholesale Quality

Ordered 3 bags of silver coins. Paid full retail price but received average quality wholesale goods. All contained between 1% and 3% slicks, very thin and worn coins. Coins were not cleaned well, some even had paint on them. Coins not advertised as "junk silver" but that is what I received. Just handling a hundred would leave my fingers and hands very dirty. Other retail dealers I've dealt with are a much better value.
The wait for the check to clear seemed excessive but I'm not familiar with the rules or policies they have to deal with. They state they do not check for cleared funds just notice if it doesn't clear.
The items were packed very well.
They did send email notices at reasonable intervals.
At any rate, I'm not going to be a repeat customer.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Price 
 
3.0
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Scratched 2017one once gold coin.

I order a 1 ounce 2017 year of the rooster gold coin. Once i received it The first thing I noticed on the invoice it was two initials from two different inspectors, then I proceeded to look at the coin I removed the plastic capsule and for my surprise the coin had a couple of scratches Starting from the fourhead of Queen Elizabeth all the way down to the neck area.
I contacted Jm Bullion and they said that I had to send them an email with pictures with the return department.
So I did I sent them an email with pictures and told him that I wanted a new coin, after three weeks I get another coin well I thought it was another coin one site examine the coin I find out that it was the same coin it was polished but the scratches were still there.
All animal what is funny is that the second invoice had two inspector initials look at this coin and they still send it like that.
"I do not recommend JM bouillon "


Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

excellent company experience

The negative reviews are troubling. I have had 13 orders shipped since August of 2013. I have spent over $10000.00 and have never once had an issue. Every coin or bar is mint condition & mailed in a timely fashion. I will continue to do business with them with no worries.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

Impressive Company

I took them up on their 10oz of silver rounds at spot price offer, which I recommend everyone do because; how can you beat getting uncirculated silver rounds at spot price?

What really impressed me though?

I choose to send a check and I didn't realize that I had accidentally wrote in an amount that was $4 higher than invoice. I was already writing it off as a loss because why spend the effort over $4?

But, without me even contacting them, they send me a check for $4. Now that's service!

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

JM has been perfect thus far

I have purchased many, many times from JM and have never had a single problem. In fact I purchase in small amounts almost every month. My orders have been right and on time every time. I am surprised to read others have had an issue with them. I can't say about dealing with customer service if an issue arises because none ever has. Packaging is great. I pay either with Pay Pal or Credit card and my orders always come in just a couple of days as promised.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Support 
 
3.0
Buying Experience 
 
3.0

Great prices slow shipping

slooooowwwwwwwww shipping. I ordered some silver Eagles on a Friday. It's Friday again and still no coins. I payed by debit card. Maybe I will recieve the package on Monday. Ten days after payment cleared if I'm lucky. Expect slow shipping

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Price 
 
3.5
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Support 
 
2.0
Buying Experience 
 
1.0

Hanging Up on a Client

Wednesday November 23, 2016 @ +/- 3pm. Called JM Bullion to inquire about Next Day Air Free Upgrade for a 1oz. Gold Buffalo Coin. Since it was no longer advertised on their web page, I thought I'd call. Well, when I called, a male rep answered the phone, did his canned greeting speech. When I asked about whether Next Day Air Free Upgrade might still be available, he stammered a little as if he was distracted from something, and said (and I quote!) "Yeah, if you spend a $1000 or more, you can get that". Then, he hung up the phone. Just like that!
So, I bought a 1oz Gold Buffalo Coin from Modern Coin Mart for $30 less than JM Bullion the same day. I sent JMB a message explaining my unhappiness, since I have purchased 4 Gold 1 oz Coins from them last year alone. I attached my receipt for the purchase to show them I did purchase the coin, just not from them. Their rep never gave me nor offered the chance to place an order! Who trains these rep???? Today, November 29, 2016 I purchased a 1oz Gold Eagle from Modern Coin Mart for $35 less than JMB, and again sent them the receipt showing the purchase and another order they lost from a rep who decided to hang up on a long time client.
I write this because they have shown that they do not take care of clients, and still today they have not answered any e-mails, with the exception that I could send the product back if I wasn't happy!!!

Modern Coin Mart called me Monday after Thanksgiving to thank me for the order. Nothing but crickets from JM Bullion.

They used to be a good outfit about 5 years ago. But, seems they are growing a bit too big for their britches, and will start to lose regular buying clients, like me, who have decided to walk away from this company.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

Several purchases

I have made many purchases from this seller. I have had no problems at all and I have been very happy with the quality of my purchases. Every time so far it has been a flawless transaction.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

Great customer service.

Great price, fast shipping and good customer service. I made a purchase through Ebay. I was immediately contacted by the seller via email asking if I had any questions about the purchase. I then promptly received my shipment of Silver Lady Fortuna's at a great price. I'd highly recommend this seller.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

By far the best

After deciding to round out my portfolio, I did a lot of internet research. When I found JMB, with out a doubt I wanted to do business with them. They have the best prices on their wares and with no shipping costs on a $100.00 order, the savings is even greater. I use an e-check for the convenience, and my order arrives in a week, securely and discretely packaged, and insured through the USPS. Every round, coin and bar was protectively wrapped, arrived in perfect shape and mint condition that rivals proofs.

I visited a local pawn shop a couple months ago. They had a certified Eagle for $55.00. When I looked up the identical coin at JMB, it was $31.00. Three dollars for a war nickel at the pawn shop. Less than a buck at JMB.

JMB beat Amazon and E-bay on every thing that I compared.

I will not buy my bullion and coins anywhere else.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Price 
 
4.5
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

Top notch

Totally satisfied with each and every aspect of my 4 orders from them. No problems at all and the free shipping is awesome.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
4.5
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

Gold Purity

Been very happy with JM Bullion and this rating reflect that. What I am Unhappy with is the fact the "US Mint" does not put the 99.99% purity on their items but just a "fine gold" designation, at least re the 2016 1/2 oz. American Gold Eagle Coin. Be VERY careful and buyer beware IMHO. Just think 95% or even 90% can be considered "fine" too. Leaves way to much to chance and there was no reason to leave out the purity unless it is no longer 99.99% pure IMHO. IN GOD I DO TRUST... :o)

Just MY OPINION. Do your own homework and contact JM Bullion and anyone else selling US Mint coins. Found this out while "chatting" when the gentleman says they (JM Bullion) were wondering that too and charging based on a 99.99% purity so it seems when they use spot-plus on pricing. I for one would like to know what I am buying.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
4.5
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

No problems

My family (like others) has grown concerned over market stability. I am an analyst by trade so I did some investigating and found JM Bullion.com. We've ordered about 6 times now,every order is prompt in shipping, I've had to call customer service twice and both times they have been very friendly and most importantly they solved the problem. I only order new bars but there is a disclaimer on some of the coins to indicate their status. I highly recommend them as a source and free shipping on orders of over $100 is helpful to middle class families like ours.
V/r
Grover

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
3.0
Customer Support 
 
4.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

No problems

This was my first order. Sent paper check, received email confirmation a day after my check cleared. Received follow up email when package shipped and could track it. Took about 12 days from time I purchased to possession. Checked out all coins and in BU condition. Very happy. Just be prepared for a 10-14 day wait until your order arrives if you send them a check.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
3.0
Customer Support 
 
2.5
Buying Experience 
 
3.0

Good but not good

JM bullion has got some good prices, really hard to beat them on silver over spot price. This combined with free shipping is what I usually go for since I'm a discount shopper always looking for a deal. You get what you pay for, and I've always gotten my orders.

On the flip side shipping delays, invoicing errors, and cold customer service can be somewhat normal. Maybe because I'm paying by check I dont know, but clearing payment and shipping does take long. So if you want cheap metal you can go with them, but don't by surprised if there are 1-2 hiccups. If you don't want any hassle go with a bigger dealer.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
2.1
Price 
 
3.0
Shipping Time 
 
2.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
3.0

Paid for two day shipping and not recieving item at date promised

I ordered 10oz silver bar and clicked the two day shipping option and haven't received the item after 3two days, tracked package on USPS and won't receive item until following Monday. I ordered on August 22 and its now the 25th and supposedly won't get item until 29th. Very poor customer support and no notification of item backordered or whatever is keeping it from getting to me.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.6
Price 
 
1.0
Shipping Time 
 
3.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
1.5

poor quality

Ordered two 10 oz. silver bullets before xmas to give as presents but could not. They were so scratched and flawed, they must have been seconds. Tried to contact them by email twice. No reply. You will not get another chance to screw me ever again.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$100 - $1000
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
1.4
Price 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Buying Experience 
 
0.5

Beware the Float Game with JM bullion

Manger Robby lecture on bank clearing procedure of 3-5 days was his continued argument as to why my check was received on a Monday but my order does not ship until the following Monday. Retail clients beware of JM Bullion as they like to play the Float Game as they sit on your funds as long as possible, paper checks clear in most all instances before 5 days. Now under full disclosure I was told my check cleared in 4 days but the following ship day the warehouse was closed due to Good Friday. So one would think that manager Robby would try to deescalste the situation by offering to expediate the delivery on Monday but no such offer was made to the returning retail client. Bottom line on this order is that it should have shipped on Thursday at the latest, no offer was made to speed up delivery, so JMBullion loses a client and all recommendations to follow are negative in nature towards said company in the future.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
No
Did you receive your order?
No
Total amount spent?
$10000+
Was this review helpful? 
Reviewed by |
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0

The right choice for me

I found it interesting that someone would complain about JM. I was surprised. I received what I asked for quickly and in good condition. I purchased both gold and silver. I shopped a bit and found JM to be in the money. I didn't use customer support so I have no idea how to rate them. But based on everything else I am sure they are fine.

Customer's Experience

Would you recommend this dealer?
Yes
Did you receive your order?
Yes
Total amount spent?
$1000 - $5000
Was this review helpful? 
101 results - showing 1 - 50  
1 2 3